A Brand Logo for Every Human

We live in a ridiculous world of our own construction where worth is determined by the value and popularity of the ‘brand’.  Rather than get annoyed by this I got to thinking that in the future we’ll probably all be brands, and every person on this earth will have their own individual brand logo – some image that defines them, with a little tag line to sum up the company person.  There’ll be a proper phrase for this that marketing folk use I’m sure, but I know nothing about these things.

Anyway, I decided to have a stab at creating my own brand logo.  It’s very much a work in progress and I shall be putting in the hours over the coming days to get it….well, looking like a proper logo to be honest.  But for now, here’s my first stab.  A rough idea to work on if you will.  And work on it I will.  One day it will be the main engraving on my tomb-stone.

If you come up with a brand image and logo for yourself why not send it to me?  I’d love to see it.

3 Comments on “A Brand Logo for Every Human”

  1. maggyburrowes says:

    Great logo! Do you know Mose Allison’s “I Don’t Worry ‘Bout A Thing…”? You might like it:

    • Phil Lucas says:

      Oh wow, this is amazing. Thanks so much for bringing it to my attention, very kind of you. If I ever wrote a semi-autobiographical sitcom, this would be the title music. I’m 100% certain of it.

      • maggyburrowes says:

        Such a great song, glad you like it, I am not a great fan of the blues but I love singing this.


Leave a Reply

